Asura Priest - HL04-EN003 - Parallel Rare - Limited Edition
Out of stock.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Asura Priest' may attack directly if it has not already attacked a monster this turn. 'Asura Priest' cannot attack a monster if it has already attacked directly this turn. For example, the opponent activates 'Call of the Haunted' or 'Scapegoat' after 'Asura Priest' has completed a direct attack. 'Asura Priest' may attack each monster only once. If the opponent controls 'Spirit Reaper' you cannot continually attack it. When cards like 'Gravekeeper's Servant' or 'Toll' are active on the field, you must pay each time 'Asura Priest' attacks. 'Asura Priest' attacks each monster one a time. Resolve the battle with one monster before declaring an attack on another monster. 'Asura Priest' does not have to attack all monsters on your opponent's side of the field. If you opponent controls 3 monsters, you may choose to attack only 2 of them. When 'Asura Priest' attacks and destroys 'Giant Rat' or 'Masked Dragon', you may then attack the monster Special Summoned by the effect of those monsters. If 'Asura Priest' attacks a monster and your opponent activates 'Magic Cylinder' to negate the attack, 'Asura Priest' can attack that same monster again. If your opponent has 'Patrician of Darkness' on the field they can choose the same monster as the attack target of 'Asura Priest' each time you declare an attack with it. (For example, re-direct all of your 'Asura Priest' attacks at 'Spirit Reaper' instead.) After 'Asura Priest' has attacked monsters, other monsters you control may still attack directly. 'Asura Priest' can attack each monster once during the same Battle Phase. These attacks do not have to be all in a row. For example, you can attack monsters with 'Asura Priest', then attack with another monster, and 'Asura Priest' can still attack again as long as it attacks a monster it has not attacked yet. When 'Asura Priest' attacks your opponent's only monster, if the monster is removed from the field in the battle step, a replay occurs. Since Asura Priest never battled with a monster it can attack directly. [Re: Cyber Barrier Dragon] If you negate the first attack of 'Mataza the Zapper', it can still attack a 2nd time. 'Asura Priest' could also attack again, as long as it attacks a different monster. [Re: Honest] If you use 'Honest's' effect to increase the attack of 'Asura Priest' or 'Cyber-Twin Dragon', the ATK increase does not change when you battle a different monster. [Re: Krebons] If 'Asura Priest' attacks 'Krebons' and 'Krebons'' effect is used to negate the attack, 'Asura Priest' cannot attack that same 'Krebons' again during the same Battle Phase. [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'.Passcode: 02134346ATK/DEF: 1700/1200Card Number: HL04-EN003Monster Type: FairyRarity: Parallel RareAttribute: LightCard Text: This card cannot be Special Summoned. This card returns to its owner's hand during the End Phase of the turn that it was Normal Summoned or flipped face-up. This card can attack all monsters on your opponent's side of the field once each.Level: 4Card Type: Effect MonsterName: Asura PriestEdition: Limited